Home News PSI Premier Awards 2016 winners revealed

PSI Premier Awards 2016 winners revealed

by Andy Clutton

Awards16BrockettThe winners of the PSI Premier Awards 2016 have been announced at a special event at Brocket Hall in Welwyn. The Awards Dinner was held on the evening of the PSI Golf Day with BBC rugby commentator Ian Robertson and PSI Editor Andy Clutton revealing the winning companies as voted for by over 3000 people from across the industry.

The winners of the campaign, as voted for by security and fire systems installers were:


  • CCTV Product of the Year – Hikvision Darkfighter PTZ
  •  Access Control Product of the Year – Paxton net10
  •  Software Product of the Year – RISCO VUpoint
  •  Communications Product of the Year – CSL DigiAir
  •  Intruder Product of the Year – Texecom Premier Elite Wireless
  •  Fire Safety Product of the Year – Xtralis Vesda-E VEP
  •  Technology Innovation of the Year – Axis Zipstream
  •  Distributor of the Year – ADI


In addition this year there was a new category which took in the voting numbers from installers, end users and consultants. This recognised the product with the most votes from across all three disciplines and the winner was:

  • Security Industry Product of the Year – Honeywell Galaxy Flex


“The PSI Premier Awards take its direction from the readers of the magazine,” said Andy Clutton. “From early February when we first asked installers to nominate the technology that they have been impressed with, right through to the voting stages, it has been installers that decided on the winners, not a panel of individuals. This means that the awards reflect the opinion of professional installers and as such the winners should be very proud of their success.”

Related Articles