Home News PSI Golf Day 2016 results revealed

PSI Golf Day 2016 results revealed

by Andy Clutton

PSIGolf2016aOn the day of the PSi Premier Awards 2016, Pro-Activ Publications hosted the annual PSi Golf Day at Brocket Hall in Welwyn. Here we report on the sporting prowess on show

Brocket Hall is one of the most intriguing of the great houses of Britain. With a rich and varied history, the scent of scandal can be found in the fabric of the building back to its roots in the 13th Century right up to the present day. Brocket Hall, as it is known today, was built by renowned architect James Paine for the owner Sir Mathew Lamb in 1760. However, the Hall stands on the site of two predecessors, the original of which was built in 1239.

The Estate features two courses with the PSi Golf Day returning to the site in 2016. The competition for this year was held on the challenging Melbourne course.

The day saw 68 golfers take part in the competition with a Texas Scramble competition in the morning and a shotgun-start Stableford in the afternoon. There were also prizes for the longest drive, nearest the pin and the overall winner for the day.

The guest speaker for the PSI Premier Awards Dinner, Ian Robertson, presented the trophies and prizes to the winning players along with representatives from the event sponsors.

Once the scorecards had been submitted the winners were announced by BBC Commentator Ian Robertson as:

Overall Winner – Stableford (sponsored by PSi)

Steve Taylor (40 points)

Runner-Up – Stableford (sponsored by ADI)

Ash Duggal (39 points)

Longest Drive (sponsored by CSL) 

David Gill

Nearest The Pin (Sponsored by IDIS)

Tim Vincent

Overall Winners – Texas Scramble (sponsored by Texecom)

Brett Ennals, Peter Poole, Warren Knight and Charles Oakley (pictured with Texecom’s Patrick Kyle)

Related Articles