Home News FSM Awards 2024 shortlist is revealed

FSM Awards 2024 shortlist is revealed

by Andy Clutton

The shortlist for the third annual Fire & Security Matters Awards has now been published.

This year’s awards received a record 329 entries and the winners will be decided by a panel of independent industry experts. The FSM Awards 2024 will take place on 12 June 2024 at the Coventry Building Society Arena and have BAFE as headline sponsor.

50% of tickets to this year’s Awards, which are being hosted by comedian Jason Manford, have already been sold in advance. If you want to join us for the FSM Awards you will need to act fast before they sell out. Tickets costs £199+VAT each or £1,800+VAT for a table of 10.

You can buy your tickets now by CLICKING HERE.

The shortlist for the FSM Awards 2024 is as follows:

Security Installation Company of the Year – Sponsored by Hikvision
Galliford Try Asset Intelligence
Link CCTV Systems
Marlowe Fire & Security
MES Systems
Red Security Systems
Richards CCTV
Secure Serv
SecuriGroup Systems
Servo Group
Shield Fire & Security Services
Wentworth Security & Fire Protection

Fire Safety Installation Company of the Year – Sponsored by Apollo Fire Detectors
M&G Fire Protection
Miller Knight
Ogilvie Fire Protection
PB Services (London)
SharpEagle Technology
Ventro Group
Wentworth Security & Fire Protection
Uni-Guard Fire Protection

Security Project of the Year – Sponsored by SSAIB
BT Group
Gemini AMPM
Hanwha Vision Europe
IDIS Europe
LINEV Systems UK
Kings Secure Technologies
Mitie Fire & Security Systems
Olchon & Associates
Partizan Security
Shield Fire & Security Services
Vodafone Group

Fire Safety Project of the Year – Sponsored by Institute of Fire Safety Managers
Coopers Fire
Call Systems Technology (CST)
Drax Technology
Early Birds Fire Protection (EBFP)
Galliford Try Asset Intelligence
Global HSE Group
Hillingdon Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Hochiki Europe
Hyfire Wireless Fire Solutions Ltd
The Fire Protection Association

Security Guarding Company of the Year – Sponsored by NSi
CB Events Security
Corps Security
Gardant Security
Granite Elite
Mitie Security
Smart Sec Solutions
StrongGuard Security UK
Unitrust Protection Services (UK)

Security Campaign of the Year – Sponsored by Security Matters
Galliford Try Asset Intelligence – Vandalism Reduction to Rolling Stock
HID – Open More with HID Mobile Access
Running on Empty – Running on Empty

Fire Campaign of the Year – Sponsored by Aico
Apollo Fire Detectors – Sustainability Journey
Global HSE Group – Whiteboard Animations
Howdens – Joinery Fire Door Guide
Safe Fire Protection – Fire Ninja
Zzeus Training – Fire Alarm Engineers Training

Security Industry Woman of the Year – Sponsored by The Security Event
Chrissie Ryle – Herongrange Group
Emma Francioli – Jackson Fire & Security
Francesca Boeris – Comelit-PAC
Georgina Newland – Nova Security Systems
Julie Deeming – Westgrove Group (Touchwood Shopping Centre)
Kim Brechin – SecuriGroup
Leigh Harper – Cundall
Letitia Emeana – ASIS UK
Lori Cracovschi – SecuriGroup
Michelle Lawerence – Unitrust Protection Services (UK)
Sarah Blackford – Gardant Security

Fire Industry Woman of the Year – Sponsored by FFE
Alexandra Hale – Jensen Hughes
Avene Furness – Chute Fire Certification UK
Hayley Burgess – Institution Of Fire Engineers
Holly Robinson – RGE Services
Hong Liang – AESG
Lauren Paver – Triton Group
Mandy Bowden – Comelit-PAC
Nicki Prater – Complete Detection Systems
Nicola John – Fire Door Maintenance (FDM)
Paulina Chojecka – Securitas UK
Victoria Wells – Apollo Fire Detectors
Wendy Emery – Canford Healthcare

Security Team of the Year – Sponsored by Security Matters Live
BBC & Mitie
DGP PLC – Manchester Airport
Corps Security – JCB
G4S / Ford Motor Company
Impact Services – Mayfield Security Team
Mitie Security – Eurostar
Mitie Security – Intelligence Hub
OCS Group – Ministry of Justice
SecuriGroup – Silverburn Shopping Centre
Servo Group
Trafford Centre
UMBRA International

Fire Safety Team of the Year – Sponsored by EMS
Complete Detection Systems
Global HSE Group
Foster + Partners
Institute of Fire Safety Managers
Karbon Homes
Openview Security Solutions
Securitas – Canary Wharf
University of Brighton
Wheatley Group

Security/Risk Manager of the Year – Sponsored by ISRM
Gareth Herbert – Mitie Security
George Phillips – Gardant Security
Jonathan Guerriero – GUK
Jonny McGrath – Mitie Security
Leigh Harper – Cundall
Mark McQuade – Corps Security
Mike Swaine – BML Group
Peter Miles – Broadstone Risks
Ross Harvey – Rockfort Security Consultants
Warren Taylor-Smith – Wincanton PLC

Fire Safety Manager of the Year – Sponsored by Tio Fire Safety
Alastair Griffiths – East Midlands Airport
Andrew Lewis – Mitie Fire & Security Systems
Ben Hall – Arcus FM
Dan Grundy – Atlas BFW Management
Howard Melvin – Ventro Group
Jim Morley – Canterbury Cathedral
Kevin Ruane – Liverpool Womens NHS Foundation Trust
Matt Spivey – Synergy Fire Engineering
Neville Tomblin – Southampton City Council
Ray Hope – RayFire Services
Richard Hennelly – Origin Housing
Stephen Patten – Securitas

ESG Company of the Year (Turnover under £10m) – Sponsored by Millwood
Broadstone Risks
Complete Detection Systems
Global HSE Solutions
Hue Imbued Consultancy
Magenta Security Services
Tio Fire Safety
Trustee Fire & Security

ESG Company of the Year (Turnover over £10m) – Sponsored by Millwood
Apollo Fire Detectors
City Group Security
Corps Security
Galliford Try Asset Intelligence
Smart Sec Solutions
Safelincs Fire & Safety
Servo Group

Security Innovation of the Year – Sponsored by Texecom
AURA UK – Rapid Security Response
CSL Group – VoiceLink
ECS and BPEC – Fire, Emergency and Security Systems (FESS) Experienced Worker Assessment
Hanwha Vision Europe – AI-based Radiometric Thermal Cameras
Hikvision – TandemVu PTZ Series with Panoramic View
i-Pro – X-Series Edge AI Cameras
Movement Strategies – Immersive Simulation for Responding to Terrorism
Pinnacle Systems – Open Integration Platform
Pyronix Ltd – CarDefender
SIRV – SIRV Artificial Intelligence Assistant

Fire Safety Innovation of the Year – Sponsored by Safelincs
Advanced – AdvancedLive
Aico – Ei3030 Multi-Sensor Fire and Carbon Monoxide (CO) Alarm
Bandweaver Technology – FireLaser LHD
Cranford Controls – Addressable Door Retainer
Detectortesters – Testifire XTR2
Draeger Safety UK – UCF FireCore
Eurotech Fire Systems – Sygno-fi
Evac+Chair – The Evac+Bundle
Honeywell – Self-Test
Ocado – Intelligent Automation Solution
Siemens – Siemens Building X Fire Apps

Distributor of the Year – Sponsored by C-Tec

Aerocom (UK)
ADI Global Distribution
CIE-Group Ltd
Fire Seals Direct
Illumino Ignis

Security Manufacturer of the Year – Sponsored by PSi

Bandweaver Technology
Gallagher Security
IDIS Europe
Traka UK

Fire Safety Manufacturer of the Year – Sponsored by Fire Safety Matters
ARC Building Solutions
Bandweaver Technology
Eurotech Fire Systems
Fire & Acoustic Seals
Illumino Ignis

Related Articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More